Day 40: Breathe.

 

Lee Hi – Breathe

Lyrics:

Breathe in deeply
Until both sides of your chest
Get numb
Exhale more
Until they start to hurt a little
Until you feel like
There’s nothing left inside of you

It’s okay if your breath gets short
No one is blaming you
You can make mistakes from time to time
Everyone else does too
If I tell you “it’s alright”
I know that they’re only words
When someone sighs
How can I understand
Such deep breaths
Your sigh
Even though I won’t be able to understand its depth, that’s okay
I will embrace you

It’s okay if your breath gets short
No one is blaming you
You can make mistakes from time to time
Everyone else does too
If I tell you “it’s alright”
I know that they’re only words
When someone sighs
How can I understand
Such deep breath
Your sigh
Even though I won’t be able to understand its depth, that’s okay
I will embrace you

Even though your sigh may seem cheerless to others
I know that
Your day was so difficult that it was hard for you to let out even a small sigh
Don’t think about anything else
Breathe in deeply and exhale just as you are
When someone sighs
How can I understand
Such deep breaths
Your sigh
Even though I won’t be able to understand its depth, that’s okay
I will embrace you
Thank you so much for your hard work

Lyrics Credit: kpopviral.com

Long time no type. My life have been good so far but there are still days where I feel so tired. This new song from Lee Hi just really touched my heart.

I am loving the lyrics even though they are so so so simple…

I would love to high-light and bold everything…if i really had to pinpoint one section, it would be this:
Your day was so difficult that it was hard for you to let out even a small sigh
Don’t think about anything else
Breathe in deeply and exhale just as you are

When i am feeling down from work or feeling so distant from who I want to be, having someone to tell me to just keep breathing just as I am is very comforting…what am I even saying? I use to have a saying that helped me push through the day. that was: just breathe. When the day gets so hard that even breathing hurts…getting a reminder/encouragement to breathe..helps me. I can’t say for others..but for me, it helps. I need a psychologist to look through my blog lol. Or perhaps I need to simply turn to God. 🙂

Anyways, thank you Lee Hi for this song. Thank you High Ground for bringing Lee Hi out of the YG dungeon…who knew how long she would have take to release anything. KUMM SAA AH MEE DAAA!

Leave a Reply

