Day 24: Smile

HI YA! ya. so writing consistently is quite a difficult task to do. I’ll try to update more frequently..not that anyone comes on my site. I have decided to get baptized! I am super nervous and excited at the same time. Just completed my draft for my testimony last night with lots of help from my cousin and counsellors. I think I’ll post it up after my pastor edit it a bit just so it can be semi-well written πŸ˜€

A song that I played while writing my testimony was….
Lord, I Need You by Matt Maher
I was so stuck on what to write and after continuously replaying this song, I just focus on all the times I needed him. I have already invited a lot of my friends who are non believer in hopes that perhaps my story can touch them? I can only leave it to God to touch their hearts. I hope you can realize how your life is in need of Christ πŸ™‚

Lyrics:

Lord, I come, I confess
Bowing here I find my rest
Without You I fall apart
You’re the One that guides my heart

Lord, I need You, oh, I need You
Every hour I need You
My one defense, my righteousness
Oh God, how I need You

Where sin runs deep Your grace is more
Where grace is found is where You are
And where You are, Lord, I am free
Holiness is Christ in me

Lord, I need You, oh, I need You
Every hour I need You
My one defense, my righteousness
Oh God, how I need You

Teach my song to rise to You
When temptation comes my way
And when I cannot stand I’ll fall on You
Jesus, You’re my hope and stay

Lord, I need You, oh, I need You
Every hour I need You
My one defense, my righteousness
Oh God, how I need You

You’re my one defense, my righteousness
Oh God, how I need You
My one defense, my righteousness
Oh God, how I need You

Credits: http://www.lyricshall.com

3 thoughts on “Day 24: Smile

Leave a Reply

