Day 22: Concentration Level

Should I be like Osmosis? Defy the norm. Go from low solute concentration to high solute concentration? Defy the odds?
Been study biology all the day. Prayed for concentration and in comparison to the other days, today have been quite a productive day.

Of course, with the occasional video watching and eating.
Watched Running Man episode 21, my spartace moments ❤

I feel like watching some of the older episodes allow hindsights. Seeing how everyone is still getting use to each other and building trust and friendship is what makes Running Man so precious to many viewers. To see Lee Kwang Soo as a variety newbie and comparing him to now? To see the few shy side of Spartar, Kim Jong Kook! Must not forget Song Jong Ki. I miss him 😦 I wish he can come back for a few (or remain) in Running Man. The Song sibling moments *tear tear* Just the few precious members that I can’t help always looking at when watching Running Man. Every time I watch Running Man, the desire to be fit and athletic creeps onto me…after midterm! I promise! Thursday! eeeks.

This leads to the more serious talk…hindsight and foreshadowing. Had a small talk with my G. Been having a few negative thoughts last night before going to bed. After asking a friend whether she wanted to go to another old friend’s birthday, she persistently replied: no. Her reason was because she feels awkward and has not been keeping touch with that friend. This got me thinking. When the day come when she has to go back to where she came from and we lose contact, would this become US? In addition to my school life, work life, christian life, and personal life, there are times where we don’t see each other for long period of time. She has been a good friend of my for over 5 years…almost 9 years? wow.

“Friendships are kept when both side take the effort” – G+C.
Reality hit and gone are the days where we just hang out in the mall and walking in endless circles. I want to eventually do missionary work or at least go away to foreign countries as a medical worker. I want to go far far away to help those who lack the access to help. When that day comes, I would definitely have even less moments of these long term friendship. I never want to lose it. Bittersweet.

If you call being ‘blessed’, having material things… then you don’t know what a blessing is.
Song Gunhee (#GUN/ShotGun) Starship-X Ent. [No.Mercy] trainee.cr:naver/navercast (via joo-gun)

I guess the best I can do is to cherish the moments I have with my friends.

A note from sermon that really touched my heart: God found me. I didn’t search for him but He found me. His love for me is so grand that all I can do is hope all I do is pleasing to Him.

Song: A Thousand Years – Christine Perri
Feels like a conversation between Him and I.

Lyrics: “A Thousand Years”

Heart beats fast
Colors and promises
How to be brave?
How can I love when I’m afraid to fall?
But watching you stand alone,
All of my doubt suddenly goes away somehow.

One step closer

[Chorus:]
I have died every day waiting for you
Darling, don’t be afraid I have loved you
For a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more

Time stands still
Beauty in all she is
I will be brave
I will not let anything take away
What’s standing in front of me
Every breath
Every hour has come to this

One step closer

[Chorus:]
I have died every day waiting for you
Darling, don’t be afraid I have loved you
For a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more

And all along I believed I would find you
Time has brought your heart to me
I have loved you for a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more

One step closer
One step closer

[Chorus:]
I have died every day waiting for you
Darling don’t be afraid I have loved you
For a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more

And all along I believed I would find you
Time has brought your heart to me
I have loved you for a thousand years
I’ll love you for a thousand more

Leave a Reply

