Day 2: No offence.

Hello world!

Long day. A good advice a good friend has given to me today is:
Don’t take it personally.
Pretty clear and straightforward. However, it is difficult to put it into action.
Volunteering at a clinic today, I had one parent who was not the nicest. However, I guess I just have to take it simply that it is his personality. Therefore, I can not hate him and I shall endure his stay here at the clinic. yep.
Definitely a test of patience which is important if I ever want to go into the health field but it is important to be able to apply it to life in general.

Okay, to cut this blog of the day short due to a math quiz, I will end it with a song of the day.
This song seems pretty appropriate for my day. It is from a rather old drama that I have watched. A Taiwanese drama called Dolphin Bay. Beside from the love story, it was about a girl who went through many hardship to achieve her dream. Without hardship, we won’t understand the joy. Therefore, take the time to understand the rough times so that you can eventually look back to it and say, “That has been conquered”. Enjoy the song!

Here is the lyrics for the sing-a-longs:

It’s a long long journey
Till I know where I’m supposed to be
It’s a long long journey
And I don’t know if I can believe
When shadows fall and block my eyes
I am lost and know that I must hide
It’s a long long journey
Till I find my way home to you

Many days I’ve spent
Drifting on through empty shores
Wondering what’s my purpose
Wondering how to make me strong

I know I will falter I know I will cry
I know you’ll be standing by my side
It’s a long long journey
And I need to be close to you

Sometimes it feels no one understands
I don’t even know why
I do the things I do
When pride builds me up till I can’t see my soul
Will you break down these walls and pull me through

Cause It’s a long long journey
Till I feel that I am worth the price
You paid for me on calvary
Beneath those stormy skies

When satan mocks and friends turn to foes
It feels like everything is out to make me lose control
Coz It’s a long long journey
Till I find my way home to you.. Ohh.. To you..

Credits: http://www.lyricsmode.com

Leave a Reply

