Day 1: The Beginning

Resolution: write something every day. A little late for new year resolution but hey, one has got to start from somewhere. I don’t suppose that all resolutions are made on January 1st since most are dead by February.

This will be my new mini blog of updates of all the things I feel, see, read, watch. It might also contain a song of the day! (I am those “repeat-one” song kind of girl. Gotta listen to it till I get sick of it.)
So pretty self explanatory, feelings, see (images), read (books), watch (korean drama/tvb <- not likely but maybe!).

It might be a little “boring” since it will be all about ME but thanks for popping by friends! 🙂

Introduction:
So a little about myself in point form:
-Christian
-22,only child
-love love love my family even though we argue once in a while…
-Vancity born and bred
-nurse-wannabe
-douglas college
-young entrepreneur
-travel bug symptoms
-i enjoy all type of music. I pretend to be a radio dj. don’t mind me.
-tone deaf
-love Korean drama, Korean music, Korean food (but not too spicy) 🙂
-food in general, Vancouver spoiled me. diversity in food is key here.
-I am not very good with technology…
-I can be a little awkward at times but I am working on it!

That’s about it for now.

From one of my recent all time favourite Korean drama: It’s okay, that’s love.
This song is just such an enjoyment to my ears and so comfortable to listen. I would definitely recommend it as a morning song.

Here’s the lyric for sing-a-longs:

Oceans apart and it’s heavy on my heart
Roll and row but my rolling game too slow
I’m happy you know

I’m spending my time watching the ship and the globe
Why beauty’s in the simple things
Your sweetness and your elegance
I’m happy you know

Paa pa pa paa pa pa paa papa pa paa paa 2X

Oceans apart and I’m sailing on my dreams
Roll and row but my rolling game too wild
I’m lost in your smile

I’m spending my time watching the ship and the globe
Why beauty’s in the simple things
Your sweetness and your elegance
I’m happy you know

Paa pa pa paa pa pa paa papa pa paa paa 2X

(Break)

Paa papa paa pa pa paap paa paaa 4x

credit: http://www.lyricsmode.com

-misscarriehohoho

Leave a Reply

